©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

What's your favorite weight training exercise?

chrisr116

AnaSCI VET
Nov 20, 2012
I was thinking about this today at the gym. I am curious what you folks favorite exercise in the weight room is.

Mine is dips. I have been doing them twice a week for 6 years now, and can damn near do them forever, it seems. I remember on my 42nd birthday a few years ago, I set out to do 42 proper dips and ended up with 50. On the other hand, my least favorite exercise that I do is dumbbell flyes...don't know why, I just don't care for them...

So, lets hear it guys...

Last edited:

Magnus82

Banned
Oct 29, 2012
Out in the boondocks
Funny you say that. Dips is mine also. Never did them for years until Phil Hernon suggested them to me. Seems like I can do a ton without feeling like I am going to injure myself. Worked my way up to bw plus165 for 12 amd still climbing. Best of all my shoulders feel great

jacked391

AnaSCI VET
Oct 18, 2012
Shrugs db or barbell or what ever love shrugs. Love the bar u step into forget name hexagon bar

ShortStop

Jun 27, 2010
Mine is typical but I like to bench always have.. I use to be able to do a lot more but I never use to work my whole body before either.. I try to have more symmetry now er days.... I use to looking like a chicken hawk! :)

Slate23

Aug 17, 2013
NorthWest
I wish mine was deadlift. But that's probably my least favorite. That and calf extensions. My favorite exercise is incline dumbbell press.

chrisr116

AnaSCI VET
Nov 20, 2012
Mine is typical but I like to bench always have.. I use to be able to do a lot more but I never use to work my whole body before either.. I try to have more symmetry now er days.... I use to looking like a chicken hawk! :)