©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Research Study

Status
Not open for further replies.

BrownUniversity

Nov 11, 2004
Dear Bodybuilders/steroid users:

I am a student at The College of Brown University. I am conducting research for a research paper on the role steroids play in men and masculinities studies. The goal of the research will be to better understand the intersection of masculine personnas with the use of steroids, particularly exogenous testosterone.

I would like to have as many people reply as possible, the stipulations being those who are male, currently or prior CHRONIC users of steroids, particularly pure testosterone (although other precursor steroids are fine as well). I would prefer to have individuals who are younger; however, older individuals will work too. You may respond to all or any of the questions.

You can respond to this survey through one of two ways. You may email anecdotal responses to an email address that I answer: [email protected] or alternatively, you may respond to the questions I will post on this thread. I'd prefer you to respond to me through email, particularly to keep your identity anonymous; however, public posting is fine too.

1.) In what ways does taking steroids increase your 'sense' of being a 'man'?

2.) Along those lines, do you feel especially more virile just after having given yourself an injection of T cyp or applied a T gel?

3.) What got you started taking steroids, how long have you taken them, and how long do you plan to continue using?

4.) What do you define as 'masculine' in terms of male bodies, and do you believe that taking steroids helps you achieve the male adonis so to speak?

5.) Do you take steroids because you feel pressure from society to be 'more of a man'?