©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Anyone ever had issues with scapula winging?

chicken_hawk

AnaSCI VIP
Feb 2, 2013
So, for years I have had external rotator issues which have come and gone depending on a variety of reasons. However, after stalling/reversing on my bench press for 9 months I have decided to deal with it once and for all. I am planning on doing a few raw PL meets this year, but the pain in my shoulder can be unbearable.

Anyway, a little bio to assist in any advice you might have. I am a right handed contractor (17yrs) who for much of that would slump my shoulder forward. Now, my posture is better, but I am obviously still out of balance and my teres major is super tight. I get regular deep tissue massage and implement some stretching, but am looking for a specific routine that someone might have followed that brought them success. There is a lot of good info on the net, but rarely from someone who has delt with it personally and had success.

Thanks,
Hawk

odin

AnaSCI VET
Feb 2, 2007
I'll bump this back up for you. Wondering myself what others have to say about it.

Ironbuilt

Banned
Nov 11, 2012
Mûnich , Germany
.Ever tried igf1r3 hawk?
I've had good luck at rotator site pins at 100iu daily for 2months.u
Also I'm the trades last 20+ years and finally learned that internal rotator exercises are crucial to prevent shoulder injury and pain and I do them e 3rd day and have seen 100% in strength improvement and pain reduction.ether cable or thereaband type exercises

Last edited:

chicken_hawk

AnaSCI VIP
Feb 2, 2013
.Ever tried igf1r3 hawk?
I've had good luck at rotator site pins at 100iu daily for 2months.u
Also I'm the trades last 20+ years and finally learned that internal rotator exercises are crucial to prevent shoulder injury and pain and I do them e 3rd day and have seen 100% in strength improvement and pain reduction.ether cable or thereaband type exercises