©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Am I Ready?

Benington

Jul 25, 2009
Hi all, so I need some advice. I have been lifting consistant and heavy for about 3 years. I'm about to turn 26, 6'4 215lbs 12% bodyfat. I am lifting hard eating clean and a lot (3500-4500 kcal a day). I have made great gains in the past 2 years with strength and size but my goal weight is 250Lbs right now. I have not been the biggest supporter of AAS in the past but I have been researching more and more and have come to the conclusion that i have been brain washed by public schools and TV. I am aware of the ramifications on abuse of anabolics and the responisbily it takes to cycle and be safe. And my question is, am I ready for AAS? I hear everyone giving kids advice that they should wait, or put more weight on their frame first, so please just give it to me straight. Any thoughtful intelligent advice is welcome. Thanks!:D

Last edited:

mac762339

Jul 17, 2005
I would say one at 26 your stiil in your Test prime. Number 2 I would say that if you are still making satisfactory gains then why AAS? As a goal weight of 250 that could be achieved natural by 30 without problem . My best gains were made after 28 years old . Not sure as to why that is , but since 28 I have put on about 2 pounds muscle a year clean.
You certainlly will get feedback because of the sensible nature of you inquiry. I would'nt say your too young but the longer you hold out the better. Good Luck.

ASHOP

AnaSCI VET
Aug 28, 2005
ashop.in